Handmade in Germany

Profitec – Professional technology made in Germany

At Profitec we stand for innovative technology and minimalist, modern design. The creation of technologically perfect and visually sophisticated products, resulting in the optimal espresso experience, is our utmost aspiration.

Can innovation and production go hand in hand? Well…quite clearly, it’s a yes!

All of our espresso machines and grinders are made by hand. For us, HANDcraft and technology are not contradictory terms. Quite the opposite in fact; the combination of traditional hand manufacturing and innovative progression is, in our eyes, an unequivocally perfect synthesis. Machine-based production is simply not enough for us to turn an idea that is as functional as it is passionate into a reality.
In our own production facilities our coffee crazed team assembles every single espresso machine and grinder with extensive know-how in handling the materials and components in countless interlocking steps.

Handmade in Germany

As simultaneously selective and broadminded as we are when it comes to selecting our materials, and our distributors, we were just as strict with ourselves when it came to settling on our production facilities. Which is why we manufacture our entire range of machines and grinders directly at our main site not far from Heidelberg.
The tightknit teamwork and the knowhow of all our different departments in one location and under one roof gives us the possibility to produce every single one of our products directly and efficiently. The design, development, and production teams all inspire each other constantly and are in close contact with one another at all times; before, during, and after the production of each machine and grinder. By working in this way, we guarantee the creation of products that have been carefully considered and tested down to the last detail in terms of appearance, functionality, and finish to create the conditions for the perfect espresso.

Handmade in Germany

Profitec – Professionelle Technik made in Germany

Als Profitec stehen wir für innovative Technologie im minimalistisch-modernen Design. Die Kreation von technisch perfekten und optisch ausgefeilten Produkten für das optimale Espressoergebnis ist unser höchster Anspruch.

Innovation und Manufaktur – geht das zusammen? Ganz klar: Ja!

Alle unsere Espressomaschinen und -mühlen werden von Hand hergestellt. HANDwerk und Technik ist hierbei für uns kein Widerspruch. Im Gegenteil: Die Kombination aus traditioneller Fertigung von Hand und innovativem Fortschritt ist in unseren Augen die unbedingte und perfekte Synthese. Maschinelle Produktion reicht für uns nicht aus, um eine ebenso funktionale wie leidenschaftliche Idee in die Realität umzusetzen.
In unserer eigenen Manufaktur fügt unser kaffeeverrücktes Team jede einzelne Espressomaschine und Mühle mit umfassendem Know-How im Umgang mit den Materialien und Bauteilen in unzähligen, ineinandergreifenden Arbeitsschritten zusammen.

Handmade in Germany

Ebenso wählerisch wie weitsichtig wie bei der Selektion unserer Materialien und Zulieferer im Allgemeinen sind wir hierbei bei der Wahl unseres Manufakturstandorts. Unser gesamtes Maschinen- und Mühlensortiment fertigen wir deshalb direkt an unserem Hauptstandort unweit von Heidelberg.
Das enge Teamwork und das vereinte Know-How aller Abteilungen an einem Standort bzw. unter einem Dach gibt uns die Möglichkeit auf die Fertigung jedes einzelnen unserer Produkte unmittelbar und effizient einzuwirken. Designer, Entwickler und Manufaktur-Team inspirieren sich hier gegenseitig und stehen zu jeder Zeit in engem Austausch – vor, während und nach der Herstellung jeder Maschine und Mühle. Auf diese Weise gewährleisten wir die Herstellung bis ins letzte Detail durchdachter und geprüfter Produkte hinsichtlich Optik, Funktionalität und Verarbeitung, um die Voraussetzung für den perfekten Espresso zu schaffen.